THE BEAST OF AUBYN HALL

The Beast of Aubyn Hall Excerpt – Why?

We spoke little or nothing on our way home. He was staring at the road ahead, while I was chewing the inside of my cheek and trying to think of a way out of this mess. We turned left into the driveway when I finally spoke.
“I don’t understand,” I said, looking at him. “What do you want from me? Truly?”
He took a turn to the left, glancing at me.
“I want to lock you in my room and fuck your brains out,” he said firmly. “Clear enough for you?”
I blinked, staring at him in shock.
“I c-can’t,” I stammered. “I can’t deal with you being like this.”
He hit the brakes when we reached the house.
“Promise me you’ll leave me alone so I can do my job,” I whispered.
He walked out of the car as I followed him with my eyes, unable to move.
“Promise me, Caine,” I repeated when he opened the door on my side.
“Get out of the car, Brönte,” he said, his voice hard and unyielding.
I bit my lip and stepped out of the car as he closed the door with a slam. He looked straight at me, and, for a moment, I thought he would kiss me, right there in front of the house, regardless of who was watching.
“But why?” I whispered, feeling desperate. “Have you lost your mind, or… or…?”
He was silent for a few moments, staring at me.
“I have set my mind on you,” he said finally, “and yes.”We spoke little or nothing on our way home. He was staring at the road with a hard expression on his face, while I was chewing the inside of my cheeks and trying to think a way out of this mess. We were almost in front of the house when I finally spoke.
“I don’t understand,” I said softly and looked at him. “What do you want from me?”
He pulled a turn to the left, glancing at me.
“I want to lock you in my room and fuck your brains out,” he said firmly and almost roughly. “Clear enough for you?”
I gasped, staring at him in shock.
“I can’t,” I stammered. “I can’t deal with you being like this.”
He hit the brakes as we reached the house.
“Promise me you’ll leave me alone so I can do my job,” I whispered.
He walked out of the car as I followed him with my eyes, unable to move.
“Promise me, Caine,” I whispered as he opened the door on my side.
“Get out of the car, Bronte,” he said, his voice hard and unyielding.
I bit my lip and stepped out of the car as he closed the door with a slam. He looked straight at me and, for a moment, I thought he would kiss me, right there in front of the house, regardless of who was watching.
“But why,” I whispered, feeling almost desperate, “have you lost your mind?”
He was silent for a few moments, staring at me.
“I have set my mind on you,” he said finally, “and yes.”

fearsome

Leave a comment